fbpx

Aerialist | Clowns | Magicians | Contortionist | Jugglers | Balancers | Acrobats... etc. For Hire

Lara Jacobs

Lara Jacobs - 5.0 out of 5 based on 3 votes

Balance Goddess

Lara Jacobs Rigolo , la révélation d'Amaluna (la Presse, Montreal)

Performer, Balance Goddess at Cirque du Soleils latest production Amaluna
Headpiece Designer, Patricia Field and Cirque du Soleil Merchandise

French Reviews

La Presse Montreal , Interview > www.lapresse.ca/arts/spectacles-et-theatre/cirque/201205/07/01-4522622-lara-jacobs-la-revelation-damaluna.php

Le Journal, Montreal > http://www.journaldemontreal.com/2012/07/26/ravissante-ode-a-la-feminite

La Presse, Arts, Montreal > http://www.lapresse.ca/arts/spectacles-et-theatre/cirque/201204/05/01-4512687-amaluna-virilite-feminine.php?utm_categorieinterne=trafficdrivers&utm_contenuinterne=cyberpresse_hotTopics_sujets-a-la-une_1664122_accueil_POS2

Blog, Montreal > http://www.uneparisienneamontreal.com/2012/05/30/amaluna-cirque-du-soleil/

AU CIRQUE, Worldwide > http://aucirque.com/actus.php?num=12343&compte=1

ViPs of Montreal with Cirque Starts > http://www.lapresse.ca/arts/vie-de-stars/201205/03/01-4521428-amaluna-le-chapiteau-des-vip.php#Slide-3-box-0

Quebec City , Quebec Spot http://www.quebecspot.com/2012/04/photos-amaluna-du-cirque-du-soleil/

Globe and Mail Award

http://www.theglobeandmail.com/arts/theatre-and-performance/nestrucks-top-10-theatre-picks-of-the-year/article6399191/

English Reviews

Globe and Mail (national Newspapaer Canada) http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/british-columbia/in-pictures-cirque-act-is-a-symphony-of-stillness/article6638942/

Capilano Courier http://capilanocourier.com/strength-and-beauty-cirque-du-soleils-amaluna-inspires-crowd/

Toronto.com Review http://www.toronto.com/article/724935--cirque-du-soleil-s-amaluna-pushes-boundaries-tells-a-real-story

The Buzz, Montreal > http://www.cbc.ca/news/arts/the-buzz/2012/04/cirques-amaluna.html

The Snipe News, Vancouver http://www.thesnipenews.com/vancouver/events/cirque-du-soleil-amaluna-vancouver-review-photos/

Thalo, Interview > http://www.thalo.com/articles/view/429/the_nature_of_balance_lara_jacobs_balance_goddess

Vacay, Toronto, Article > http://vacay.ca/2012/09/dazzling-cirque-show-at-home-in-toronto/

Stage Door Review, Toronto > vacay.ca/2012/09/dazzling-cirque-show-at-home-in-toronto/

Toronto Now, News Paper > http://www.nowtoronto.com/mobile/story.cfm?c=188548

The Globe and Mail, National Canadian News Paper > http://www.theglobeandmail.com/arts/theatre-and-performance/theatre-reviews/amaluna-its-cirque-de-shakespeare-and-it-soars/article4526578/

the Grid, Toronto News Article > http://www.thegridto.com/culture/theatre/amaluna/

Torontist, News Paper Article > http://torontoist.com/2012/09/cirque-du-soleils-amaluna-serves-up-shakespeare-with-a-twist/

Digital Journal Toronto > http://www.digitaljournal.com/article/332352?fb_action_ids=10152103732975182&fb_action_types=og.recommends&fb_source=aggregation&fb_aggregation_id=288381481237582

Montreal Gazette > http://www.montrealgazette.com/entertainment/move-guide/beautiful+Amaluna/6527206/story.html

Money Ville , Montreal > http://www.moneyville.ca/article/1168693--cirque-du-soleil-s-amaluna-pushes-boundaries-tells-a-real-story

Vancouver Sun> http://www.vancouversun.com/entertainment/Review+Steamy+Cirque+Soleil+gives+Tempest+feminist+twist+Amaluna/7619746/story.html

The Star, Vancouver > http://www.thestar.com/entertainment/review/article/1252737--cirque-du-soleil-s-amaluna-review

Huffington Post, Vancouver > http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/2012/09/08/cirque-du-soleil-amaluna-review_n_1865596.html

Press plus 1, Montreal http://www.pressplus1.com/stage-reviews/amaluna-cirque-du-soleil

Motnreal Review, Blog http://montreal.about.com/od/cirquedusoleil/ss/amaluna-review-cirque-du-soleil-critique.htm

Interview, Ask Mama Moe http://askmamamoe.blogspot.ca/2012/06/cirque-de-soleils-amaluna.html

Citiy on fire , Montreal http://thecityonfire.blogspot.ca/2012/01/cirque-du-soleil-unveils-amaluna.html

German Reviews

Celebrity and Fashion Magazine, Switzerland http://www.stylewhispers.com/main/urbanwhispers.html#c753

Augustdorf, Germany http://www.lz.de/home/nachrichten_aus_lippe/augustdorf/augustdorf/5313963_Augustdorfer_Kulturkreis_beschert_unvergesslichen_Abend.html

Toggenburger Tagblatt, Switzerland http://www.toggenburgertagblatt.ch/ostschweiz/stgallen/toggenburg/tt-ne/Palmwedel-auf-Amerika-Tournee;art236,2628953

Galas / Videos

up and coming event in Boston at the American Repertory Theater Annual Gala February 11th
http://www.americanrepertorytheater.org/events/show/3rd-annual-valentines-gala

C2 Montreal, Guy Laliberte announces Lara Jacobs as Amalunas Balance Goddess
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LSFSDqH_9c8&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Journal de Montreal
http://www.journaldemontreal.com/videos/recherche/amaluna/amaluna/1594746580001

Amaluna Preview Video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yNP5m89FDNE

Headpiece Design Articles

Toronto Standard http://www.torontostandard.com/style/uniform-project-cirque-du-soleil

Fashion 360 Magazine http://fashion360mag.com/tag/lara-jacobs-rigolo/

Celebrity and Fashion Magazine, Switzerland http://www.stylewhispers.com/main/urbanwhispers.html#c753

Additional Info

  • Performer Skills: Balancing Act
  • Act Type: Single Act
  • Available For: Anniversary(celebration of Marriage years), Bar/Bat Mitzvah, Birthday Parties, Charity, Christmas, Clubs, Concerts, Corporate Affairs/ Events, Costume Party, Cruise Ships, Dances Parties, Fundraisers, Grand Openings, Hoiliday, Kids Parties, New Year’s Eve Party, Private Parties/Events, Street fairs / Festivals, Resturants
  • Language(s): English, French, German
  • LOCATION

  • Country: United States, Canada, Switzerland
  • City / Region: Brooklyn, Wattwil, Las Vegas, New York, British Columbia, Vancouver
  • State: NY, NV
  • Zip Code:
  • Will Travel?: Yes
  • CONTACT / SOCIAL LINKS

  • Phone: +41 79 669 12 75
  • Instagram: swisslara

Media

More in this category: Cleo Carol Knopf »
Back To Top